S.20-91 Revised



To: Senate

From: Kris Nordgren, Secretary

Senate Nominating Committee

Date: July 6, 2020

Subject: Senate Committee Elections

This is a summary of the nominations received and outstanding vacancies for Senate committees.

All nominations must be received by the Senate Office from the Nominating Committee in time to be included in the documentation sent out for the next Senate meeting. Senators will be informed that further nominations may be made by individual members of Senate. Any such nominations must reach the Committee Secretary the Friday before the meeting of Senate, and no further nominations will be accepted after this time. The Committee Secretary will provide members of Senate at the Senate meeting with such further nominations as may have been received. Oral nominations during the meeting of Senate will not then be allowed.

If only one nomination is received for a position, the position will be elected by acclamation. If more than one nomination is received for a position, online voting will be held during the week following the Senate meeting on Monday, July 6, 2020. An email will be sent to all Senators with information about the candidates and a link to the online voting system. Voting will be permitted for 48 hours and election results will be released within three days of the end of voting

COMMITTEE	POSITION	TERM (from June 1, 2020)	NOMINATIONS RECEIVED (after June Senate Elections)	CANDIDATES ELECTED (from June Senate meeting)
CC	Student Member	1 year		
DQAC	Convocation Senator	3 years		Rob McTavish
	Undergraduate Student	1 year		Miranda Pinter- Collett
	Undergraduate Student	1 year		Simran Uppal
	Senator	2 years		Gordon Coleman
ESC	Senator	2 years		
ESC	Student Senator	2 years		Sarah Lord Ferguson
SAB	Faculty Member	2 years		Paul Garfinkel
	Faculty Member	2 years		Veselin Jungic
	Faculty Member	2 years		Holly Hendrigan
	Undergraduate Student	1 year	Pooria Arab	
	Undergraduate Student (Alternate)	1 year		Pooria Arab
	Graduate Student	2 years		
	Graduate Student (Alternate)	2 years		
SCAR	Senator	2 years		Peter Tingling
	Senator	2 years		Stephen Spector

	Student Senator	1 year	Bryan Daniel	
	Student Senator (Alternate)	2 years	Bryun Bunier	
	Faculty Senator	2 years	Lyn Bartram	
SCCS	Faculty Senator	2 years	Zyn Zurum	
	Faculty Member	2 years		
	Faculty Member	2 years		
	Convocation Senator	3 years		Matt Martell
	Student	2 years		Winfield Chen
	Student (Alternate)	2 years		Pooria Arab
	Faculty Senator	2 years		Gord Myers
G GT1 5D	Faculty Senator	2 years		Gordon Coleman
SCEMP	Undergraduate Student Senator	1 year		
	Graduate Student (at-large)	1 year		
	Faculty Member (Business)	2 years		Michael Favere- Marchesi
	Faculty Member (Communication, Art and Technology)	1 year		
SCIA	Faculty Member (Education)	2 years	Michèle Schmidt	
	Faculty Member (Health Sciences)	2 years		
	Faculty Member (Science)	2 years	David Hik	
	Faculty Member (Lifelong	_		XXX 1 0 1 1
	Learning)	2 years		Wendy Steinberg
	Faculty Member	2 years		Doug Allen
	Faculty Member (Alternate)	1 year		Christian Venhuizen
	Faculty Member (Alternate)	1 year		Ingrid Northwood
SCODA	Student	1 year		Susan Luu
	Student	1 year		Allan Lam
	Student	1 year		Abhishek Parmar
	Student (Alternate)	1 year		Karan Pathnia
	Student (Alternate)	1 year		Yehor Nabokov
	Faculty Senator (Communication, Art and Technology)	3 years		
	Faculty Senator (Environment)	3 years		
	Faculty Senator (Education)	1 year		
SCUH	Faculty Senator (Health Sciences)	3 years		
	Faculty Senator (Science)	3 years		John Stockie
	Convocation Senator	3 years		Rob McTavish
	Convocation Senator	3 years		Matt Martell
	Senator (at-large)	2 years		Colin Percival
SCUP	Faculty Senator (Applied Sciences)	2 years	Glenn Chapman	
	Faculty Senator (Arts and Social Sciences)	2 years	Gord Myers	
	Faculty Senator (Business)	2 years		Peter Tingling
	Faculty Senator (Environment)	2 years		Tracy Brennand
	Faculty Senator (Health Sciences)	1 year		
	Undergraduate Student Senator	1 year		Alan Wong
	Undergraduate Student Senator	1 year		Samad Raza

	Undergraduate Student Senator	1 year		Abhishek Parmar
	Undergraduate Student Senator (Alternate)	1 year		
	Graduate Student Senator	1 year		
	Graduate Student Senator (Alternate)	1 year		
	Convocation Senator	3 years		Stephen Spector
	Undergraduate Student	1 year		Gabe Liosis
SCUS	Undergraduate Student	1 year		Miranda Pinter- Collett
	Undergraduate Student (Alternate)	1 year		Nafoni Modi
	Faculty Member (Arts and Social Sciences)	3 years		Amanda Watson
SCUTL	Faculty Member (Science)	3 years		
	Undergraduate Student	1 year		Yehor Nabokov
	Graduate Student	1 year		1 CHOI 14dOROV
	Convocation Senator	3 years		Stephen Spector
SGAAC	Graduate Student	1 year		Stephanie Chua
5 31212	Graduate Student (Alternate)	1 year		Stephanie Chau
SGSC	Graduate Student (Alternate)	1 year		Abdul Zahir
	Graduate Student (Alternate)	1 year		Trous Zum
	Senator (Senator)	1 year		Daniel Leznoff
SLC/LPAC	Undergraduate Student (Alternate)	2 years		Pooria Arab
Dual Positions	Graduate Student	1 year		1 001141 1140
	Graduate Student (Alternate)	2 years		
	Faculty Senator (Applied Sciences)	1 year	Bonnie Gray	
	Faculty Senator (Arts and Social			
	Sciences)	2 years		
SNC	Faculty Senator (Business Administration)	1 year	Kamal Masri	
	Faculty Senator (Communication, Art and Technology)	1 year		
	Faculty Senator (Education)	2 years		
	Faculty Senator (Environment)	2 years		
	Faculty Senator (Health Sciences)	1 year		
	Faculty Senator (Science)	1 year		
	Student Senator	1 year		
	Graduate Student	1 year		
CDCCAD	Faculty Senator	3 years		Holly Hendrigan
SPCSAB	Convocation Senator	3 years		Colin Percival
SPCSAB/	Graduate Student	1 year		Abdul Zahir
SGAAC	Graduate Student (Alternate)	1 year		
	Faculty Member	2 years		
SPCSAB/ SUAAC	Undergraduate Student	1 year		Corbett Gildersleve
	Undergraduate Student (Alternate)	1 year		Alan Wong
SUAAC	Convocation Senator	3 years		Colin Percival
	Undergraduate Student	1 year		Susan Luu

	Undergraduate student (alternate)	1 year	Karan Pathania
Vice Chair of Senate	Senator	1 year	Colin Percival

^{*} SCIA Faculty members: In the event that the Faculty Member is unable to attend, the Faculty Dean is authorized to appoint an alternate replacement.

CC Calendar Committee

DQAC Diverse Qualifications Adjudication Committee

ESC Electoral Standing Committee

REB Research Ethics Board SAB Senate Appeals Board

SCAR Senate Committee on Agenda and Rules SCCS Senate Committee on Continuing Studies

SCEMP Senate Committee on Enrolment Management and Planning

SCIA Senate Committee on International Activities
SCODA Senate Committee on Disciplinary Appeals
SCUH Senate Committee on University Honours
SCUP Senate Committee on University Priorities
SCUS Senate Committee on Undergraduate Studies

SCUTL Senate Committee on University Teaching and Learning SGAAC Senate Graduate Awards Adjudication Committee

SGSC Senate Graduate Studies Committee

SLC/LPAC Senate Library Committee/Library Penalties Appeal Committee

SNC Senate Nominating Committee

SPCSAB Senate Policy Committee on Scholarships, Awards & Bursaries

SUAAC Senate Undergraduate Awards Adjudication Committee